Tatin domains - The Harvesting

The Sauvignons at Quincy and Reuilly are harvested by machine.
When mature, the grapes reveal themselves so that when the stems are shaken they fall into a bucket conveyor which allows them to be taken directly to the press.
At the Cave Romane at Brinay, where we directly process our wines, we have chosen to use gentle techniques that respect the grape. The bins used to collect the harvested grapes are emptied into a receiving vat that feeds the press via a belt conveyor. Pneumatic presses apply gentle force to extract the best juice from the grapes.


> See the video of the grape harvests 2009

The Pinor Noir at Reuilly is harvested by hand and placed in small crates which travel past a sorting table in a destalked that separates the stalks from the grapes.
To become wine, the red grapes need to go into the cellar: In order to extract the color and the famous anthocyans from the skin of the grape, the juice must remain in contact with the grape for two weeks.
In this way the Demoiselles Tatin Reuilly red develops through maceration and fermentation to achieve fruitiness and elegance.
This harvest, which relies on the valuable participation of many friends plus our entire team, is an occasion for a great festival.



Click on an image for a bigger view

The Domaines Tatin team in 2005 Harvesting Pinot Noir at La Commanderie Caro...lune Bunches of old vines Harvest festival / The harvesters / September 2004 Harvest festival / The harvesters / September 2005 Harvest festival / The harvesters / September 2006 Quincy, harvesting Sauvignon for Buisson Pouilleux Preparing the crates - Reuilly red 2007 harvest Who would like a good Pinot Noir Passing through the destalker Sunday harvesters… September 2007 Harvest snack Siesta between two rows Jean among the vines Darek, who has come from far away… Les demoiselles Tatin Songs of Vent d'Anges Sunday harvesters… September 2010 Harvesters 2010 Harvest meal Harvesting of Pinot noir Little child The team on harvesting The Intruder Harvesters 2011 Sorting Harvesters 2011 End of Harvest
Référencement Gratuit


LES DOMAINES TATIN - Chantal Wilk et Jean Tatin - Le Tremblay 18120 Brinay - 02 48 75 20 09 - 06 08 60 55 66

Les Domaines Tatin - Les vendanges

Les sauvignons, tant à Quincy qu’à Reuilly, sont vendangés à la machine.
A maturité, les raisins s’égrènent et après avoir secoué les sarments, ils tombent dans une noria de godets pour être ensuite amenés directement au pressoir.
A la cave romane de Brinay, où nous travaillons directement nos vins, nous avons choisi des techniques douces qui respectent le raisin. Les bennes qui ont récolté la vendange déversent le raisin dans un conquêt de réception qui alimente le pressoir à l’aide d’un tapis élévateur. Les pressoirs pneumatiques pressurent à faible pression les grains pour en extraire les meilleurs jus.


Les Domaines Tatin /// Les vendanges 2009


Le pinot noir sur Reuilly est, lui, vendangé à la main et mis en petites caisses qui sont acheminées par une table de tri dans un égrappoir qui sépare la rafle des grains de raisins.
En effet, la vinification des rouges exige de mettre les raisins en cuve : pour extraire la couleur et les fameux anthocyanes de la peau du raisin, il faut que les jus soient au contact du raisin pendant une à deux semaines.
Ainsi le Reuilly rouge des Demoiselles Tatin s’élaborera à travers la macération et les fermentations, sur le fruit et l’élégance.
Cette vendange qui se fait avec la participation précieuse de nombreux amis et de toute notre équipe est l’occasion d’une grande fête.



Cliquez sur les images pour les agrandir

L'équipe des Domaines Tatin en 2005 Vendanges du pinot noir à la Commanderie Caro...lune Grappes de Vieilles vignes Fête des vendanges/Les vendangeurs/Septembre 2004 Fête des vendanges/Les vendangeurs/Septembre 2005 Fête des vendanges/Les vendangeurs/Septembre 2006 Quincy, vendanges du sauvignon au Buisson Pouilleux Préparation des caisses - vendanges 2007 Reuilly rouge Qui veut du bon pinot noir Le passage à l'égrappoir Vendangeurs du dimanche... Septembre 2007 Casse-croûte vendanges Sieste entre deux rangs Jean dans les vignes-vendanges 2007 Darek, venu de loin... Les demoiselles Tatin Chants de vent d’anges Vendangeurs du dimanche 2010 Vendangeurs 2010 Repas de vendangeurs 2010 Vendanges manuelles du Pinot noir Petite fille dans les vignes L'équipe en vendanges L'intru Vendangeurs 2011 Tri Vendangeurs 2011 Fin des vendanges
Référencement Gratuit

LES DOMAINES TATIN - Chantal Wilk et Jean Tatin - Le Tremblay 18120 Brinay - 02 48 75 20 09 - 06 08 60 55 66