Tatin domains - From vine to wine - The Terroir

Quincy, the historic cradle of Sauvignon, stands out by its homogenous soil character. Situated essentially on the left bank of the River Cher, up from Vierzon, the vineyards cover 270 Ha. The soil is largely sand and gravel, on clayey sub-soil over Berry lacustrine limestone.

Click on an image for a bigger view

Map of the Quinçy's Terroir Map of the Reuilly's Terroir History of the Terroir History of the Terroir












Deposited by the River Cher that scoured the valley during the Quaternary period, these terraces have given Quincy a soil character unique among the wines of Berry Centre Loire. Quincy wines also benefit from their connection with the historic Vin Noble varieties of the Duché de Berry and Duc Jean and the excellence of the Sauvignon grape. Charles VII’s head wine-keeper, Jean de Maubruny, had his vineyard at Brinay

Terroir
In order to restrict the vigour of the vines, and to counterbalance the yield, grass is allowed to grow in the vines, and the soil is tilled under the rows of plants. Each plot is first vinified separately, enabling us to identify the individual flavours typical of each plot, and to carry out the blending of the constituents of our vintages. This is how we make our Terroir wines.
In 2014 we produced four small vintages in barrels which were 5/6 years old. They will be presented in the Terroirs collection in an exclusive carton.




LES DOMAINES TATIN - Chantal Wilk et Jean Tatin - Le Tremblay 18120 Brinay - 02 48 75 20 09 - 06 08 60 55 66

Les Domaines Tatin - Vigne - Le Terroir

Berceau historique du Sauvignon, QUINCY se caractérise par son terroir homogène. Situé essentiellement sur la rive gauche du Cher en amont de Vierzon, le vignoble s’étend sur 270 Ha. Les sols à dominante de sables et de graves reposent sur des graves argileuses situées sur les calcaires lacustres du Berry.

Cliquez sur les images pour les agrandir

Carte du Terroir de Quinçy Carte du Terroir de Reuilly L'histoire du Terroir L'histoire du Terroir












Déposées par le Cher tout au long du Quaternaire lors du creusement de sa vallée, ces terrasses ont donné un terroir original au Quincy parmi les Vins du Berry Centre Loire. Les vins de QUINCY bénéficient aussi de la vieille mention de Vin Noble qui renvoie tant à l’histoire du Duché de Berry, du Duc Jean, qu’a la noblesse du cépage Sauvignon. Ainsi le chef des échansons de Charles VII, Jean de Maubruny, tenait domaine à Brinay.



Pour limiter la vigueur des vignes et équilibrer les rendements, les vignes sont enherbées et les sols sont travaillés sous le rang. Chaque parcelle est d’abord vinifiée séparément. Cela nous permet d’identifier les caractères gustatifs propres à chaque parcelle et de réaliser les assemblages constitutifs de nos cuvées. C’est ainsi que nous élaborons des vins de Terroir.

En 2014 nous avons élevé quatre petites cuvées, en fûts de 5/6 ans. Nous vous les présenterons en Collection Terroirs dans un carton original.

Référencement Gratuit

LES DOMAINES TATIN - Chantal Wilk et Jean Tatin - Le Tremblay 18120 Brinay - 02 48 75 20 09 - 06 08 60 55 66